Skip to content ↓

Crawley Ridge Junior School

Live the Learning; Learn for Life

School Council

Our school Council is made up of 2 pupils from each class, nominated by their peers, and meets fortnightly.

The aim of the council is to be a student voice and Mrs Culligan steers the committee in the right direction. Pupils are able to voice their opinions, ask questions and vote on school matters through their school council representatives.

Examples of the work being done by the committee can be found on the School Council notice board next to the downstairs photocopier.

Elected School Council Members for 2017-2018:

Elm: Charlie Piper, Sofia Hafri        

Oak: Max Payne , Rose Walker     

Chestnut: Samit Khoat, Tillie Morris    

Maple: Keira Wood, John Summers  

Rowan: Teegan Markwell-Salter, Adam Hughes         

Hazel: Elena Drummond-Jones, Adrian Rodriguez   

Sycamore: Ralph Coates  , Izzy James       

Beech: Jemma Davies  Harvey Carter

See attachments below for minutes of recent school council meetings.